Welcome to Indonesia Mr. President Barack Hussein Obama II.

Today November 9, 2010, this afternoon actually, Barack Hussain Obama II; the President of USA, touch down Jakarta. Finally he can make it after two times canceled. This time, euphoria for his coming is not as big as the first or the second his visit announcement. I myself find out the news that he will came to Jakarta is just yesterday. Maybe that news defeated by natural disaster that Indonesia facing lately, such as landslide and deluge at Wasior, Papua. And then not so long we got Tsunami at Mentawai coincide with eruption of Merapi at Yogyakarta. Yes, Indonesia mourns.

I remember, when the first time Obama declared his visit to Indonesia, everyone was so enthusiastic. Friends, teachers, neighbors from his childhood was invited by national TV to tell us about young Obama. Someone made Obama statue, and now them put it in his old school when elementary. A production house produced a movie portray Obama’s childhood title; Little Obama. Wow.. it’s was must be very optimistic project. They made it so fast. Just because don’t wanna lost the moment. And, somebody write a book about Obama too.
Oh yea… those are welcoming positive side, but we also have other group who didn’t agree Obama visit Indonesia. They went to street and yell to refuse Obama. And they are still continuing with the issue, that Obama portray US interest and bring US politic agenda.

And here I am. I am out of those exciting feeling, not negative or positive. I ain’t from supported or rejected group. I thought he just a president from one country who wants to visit Indonesia. And I’m not sure if Obama offer some help or corporation for Indonesia, it just simple offering. There’s nothing for free, rite? It’s always something to payback. I hate if the payback will end up in natural resources.

I’m not blaming US for all our disaster, but government can’t hold his desire to get lil personal gain and then give concession for foreign company to dredge our mineral. Holly shiiit… can you imagine Indonesia produce petroleum but we are importing gasoline from abroad? Can you imagine our country is so rich but people hard to live at standard life? Can you imagine the price 1 kg orange from Medan more expensive than china? How can all this mess repaired? Sorry, I just grumble for Indonesian misleading.

And now I see on TV Obama shaking hand all Indonesian ministers accompanied by President SBY. The funny thing is, I think Obama more loved by people than SBY, LOL. Or maybe cause image of SBY drop since too much problem unsolved.

Ok, I don’t want talk too much about politics, I sick of it. I just want to hear some good music. Turn off the TV. I want to hear John Legend voice now. “Say that you’ll stay a little…. Don’t say bye-bye tonite… Say you’ll be mine… just a little bit of love…

Note: I know my English is not perfect. I just want to practice it. Cause practice make perfect. But nobody perfect…!! How funny this statement, rite? LOL.

About Mery DT

So much things swaying in my mind, but sometimes I just can’t expel it. I am a super random person. I write novel, short story and screenplay for movie. Thanks have read my pieces.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Celoteh, Negeriku & Politik and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

